my track day toy

after many years of thinking, talking , dreaming about it me and my good friend gary have decided to get a track day toy.

gary likes his saxos( not in a chav way!) and always keeps them standerd like there out of the factory.

all work he has done over the past 5 odd years he has done himself and is self taught with help from mr haynes and good old google :)

from what i can remember he has done cluctches, cambelts to alsorts of other things!! so we both agreed that a saxo vtr/s would be perfect to start out on, there also dirt cheap and parts can be had for next to nothing to B)

gary recently bought a clio sport 172 which ment selling his vts (this car was in great condition and was a shame to see it go!)

gary managed to do a deal thru his saxo forum he is a member on for his car plus cash and a saxo vtr!! we both agreed on a price for the vtr and met each other in the middle.

so here she is freshly driven from scotland (around a 300 mile trip!!)

156209_10150347959575054_516515053_16095258_7948057_n.jpg

155692_10150347961765054_516515053_16095315_7438914_n.jpg

149288_10150349774580054_516515053_16133307_743096_n.jpg

the fella who owned the car had a strut brace to which he gave us but never got round to fitting it!!

i quickly sorted that out :D

148389_10150349806140054_516515053_16133871_5697895_n.jpg

you can prob see in that above pic there is a bit of rust inside the engine bay(most likly a mot failure!)

we will be taking the engine out in the summer and welding it all back up with some fresh paint

hopefully we will have a vts engine to go back in by then.

theres nothing wrong with this the vtr engine (currently at 130k!!) but the vts is 16 valve so will be a bit faster B)

the previous owner also got these bonnet catches fitted, so my aswell keep them on as there functioning ones

149908_10150349780575054_516515053_16133441_6743759_n.jpg