Need More Power

RobbieJ

Looking to gain more power from my 318. Apart from changing the exhaust, air filter and remapping whats a good way of upping the horses? I've heard changing the manifold for a 328 is a good mod but suggestions would be appreciated.

Didn't think it could be done but sure i read in Performance BMW that it could. Thats why i was asking? Not had a BM this low in the power before. Was thinking of a engine swap, what would be the best to go for 328 or a 3.2 M3?

Gav, which works out cheaper, SC, Turbo or itb's?

Robbie Im new to the Bimmer thing to dude so im asking the same questions lol.

im interested in the inlet swap.......

Would be cheaper with a transplant mate.

If your willing to fork out and put time in, best you could do would fit a 3.2 M3 evo.

But by the time you have brought lump, gearbox, diff, brakes etc, you prob could have brought a Decent Evo.

Thats what i was thinking. To be fair i bought the car cheap as a little run about for my ex. It was too good to scrap so i thought i would do it up, give me something to do, but i need more ponies. I'm cutting my teeth on this and trying to do most of the work myself, but i think it maybe cheaper changing it for an M3. Like i said this is a project for me so i'll see where i take it in the next couple of months but any advise would be great?

Thats what i was thinking. To be fair i bought the car cheap as a little run about for my ex. It was too good to scrap so i thought i would do it up, give me something to do, but i need more ponies. I'm cutting my teeth on this and trying to do most of the work myself, but i think it maybe cheaper changing it for an M3. Like i said this is a project for me so i'll see where i take it in the next couple of months but any advise would be great?

I can understand dude.

Forced induction is probably your best bet, maybe a supercharger and creating your own kit would be a nice project.