Conversion Kits

Hi all.

I am trying to get hold of a complete set for my "Bottom End" or what they call a conversion kit. Does anyone know where to find them as a set I have looked everywhere but hope that someone here has more of an idea then me.

Would be great if ya do.

Guest Mister Dabsy

Might want a set of penny-catchers for the bottom-end of his wallet :unsure:...

Sarcasm aside though, Youngie... Please explain what you need/want and we are here to help you, matey...

Might want a set of penny-catchers for the bottom-end of his wallet :unsure:...

Sarcasm aside though, Youngie... Please explain what you need/want and we are here to help you, matey...

Sorry guys. all the gaskets and parts for the bottom of the engine, I am no mechanic lol getting this fed to me by 1 of my mates as we are doing the head gasket and bits at the top he said it might be worth getting a conversion set to replace all of the bottom stuff as we??? I have looked for sites that can supply all of this lot in a pack or kit but can only find them as each item. does that help? coz it dont help me haha... ;)

Right my mate is a proper petrol head, has lots of cars and knows his stuff he is just telling me stuff to get lol. I will just be the one handing him spanners to do the job, my special tallant lay elsewhere in a different job. What other gaskets are there below the head apart from the sump I know that 1 and I am not a complete mong when it comes to cars i just do the oil change and small things but would rather someone who I trust do the hard parts as I would make a hash of it. Can you help out with any sites that sell conversion kits you must know what that is if ya into doing stuff on cars yourself???? I have never heard of it that is the whole point of asking the people on a BMW owners site is it not?

Mate your right this 'is the whole point of asking the people on a BMW owners site'..