Series 1 118i MSport Modifications

RGS

Hi everyone, before I start, Im fairly new to all the modifications with cars so will need help/suggestions!  I have a Series 1 118i MSport and looking to have some fun with it. ( I will be asking about Stage 1/2 remaps, Performance cold air induction kit (which supposedly adds 5-10 BHP) Cat Back exhausts and Body kits.

A stage 1 remap seems nice and easy to get as many places offer that. From what I have researched, it should take my car from 134 bhp - 170ish bhp. Would anyone recommend skipping the Stage 1 remap and going straight for a Stage 2? If so, what else would you suggest? I am interested in getting a new cat back exhaust, something which has a nice fruity engine sound (not chavvy) If any links to any exhausts to check out let me know. 

I have been looking at the MST Performance engine air induction kit, supposedly adds 5-10 bhp, I struggle to find any reviews on it, anyone got one and noticed any difference? 

To top off my essay, where on earth do I find body kits for my car? Every website I have possibly looked at just show body kits for the M140 / M135. Maybe Im blind? But I haven’t found anything.

After reading this, your probably thinking I should of just bought a Series 1 M1 class, but this is all part of the fun right…?

Thanks for the taking the time to read, any suggestions is greatly appreciated. 

Morning Ryan

Welcome to the Forum

I think it was Carol Shelby who famously said "Speed costs Money how fast can you afford to go" 

Bearing that in mind my personal approach is think about suspension and brakes as part of the whole package.