X5 Steering

Gerry

Hi Guys

Has anyone had any problems with there X5 pulling to the left, ever since ive changed my front tyres to the same size as the rear ( 225 ) the car pulls to the left, ive changed the control arms, both front track rods, had it laser tracked twice yet it still pulls, the steering wheel will move to the left on the slightest touch, like if im crawling in trafficand im just hovering the brake pedal it is enough to make the car strat to wander, i,m not sure if a worn ball joint would cause this as that is the only other thing I can think of before I change the wheels over, any ideas or help would be much appreciated

Cheers

Gerry

Hi mate when I was considering changing my factory fitted 20" wheels for 22" the guys at my local BMW garage did say it would affect the handling of the car so incorrect tyre size could cause this but I'm no expert I'm sure one of the lads on here will be more help

Hi mate when I was considering changing my factory fitted 20" wheels for 22" the guys at my local BMW garage did say it would affect the handling of the car so incorrect tyre size could cause this but I'm no expert I'm sure one of the lads on here will be more help

Hi mate thanx for your reply, the wheels are standard 20" by changing them I should have said swap them over rear wheel for the front etc, seems strange that since ive changed from 185 to 225 all round the car has developed this wandering fault,

Thnx

Gerry

post-771-0-06398000-1318962167_thumb.jpg

Hi mate thanx for your reply, the wheels are standard 20" by changing them I should have said swap them over rear wheel for the front etc, seems strange that since ive changed from 185 to 225 all round the car has developed this wandering fault,

Thnx

Gerry