I Am A Newbie On A Mission

h4rris

Hi guys!

I'm Harry, 18, and I purchased by first BMW back in October '12... upgrading to a 2001 pre facelift 320D from a 1.0 Nissan Micra !!

Always always loved big heavy powerful cars... would love a 5.0 petrol range rover! However....

I bought my BMW which is a sport version according to my insurance company (no idea what this means... it's not an M sport though???)

It has the leather interior etc, CD multi changer, but I'm looking to make a few upgrades.

As it stands my car has the standard everything, alloys, rear and front head lights, TAPE player (were they even popular in 2001!?) but also has climate control etc.

I'd like the make the following changes:

- LED Rear lights

- 18'' Alloy wheels

- Angel Lights with projection lights

- Sat Nav/TV in the dash - if possible....

I know fitting a sat nav or TV includes moving the climate control, but I have a friend who works in mechanics (fitting parrots, lights etc) but I am none the wiser when it comes to all this techo-poo.. I have no idea whether it's possible to do it anymore, how much it would cost me, what it involves doing.. so if anyone could fill me in please do!?

I have the wheels and the LED lights sorted to mainly all I need to know about is the front head lamps as well. I have seen it online where people have retro fitted them themselves, and it looks awesome, except I can't find the appropriate lamps anywhere online (clearly not looking hard enough). I'd also like to be able to hook them up to my ignition so they come on as daytime running lights when I turn on the car, any information would be brilliant!

Great forum, look forward to getting involved! Below are a few pics I currently have but will take some more!

post-6659-0-24578200-1368656964_thumb.jp

post-6659-0-03255000-1368657365_thumb.jp

post-6659-0-96827900-1368657384_thumb.jp

Guest DazH

Hello and welcome to the BMW owners club