No Signal On Tv On 2005 X5

gordie1984

Hi im new to this.. ive just gone out and bought a 4.8 is x5 and its got every options going i was told, ive manged to get the playstation working in the back but cant get the tv working, i have a remote control which i havnt got a clue what it works lol. The tv just comes up with no signal. Im guessing i need to update the signal??

if anyone can help thanks Matt

Welcome and congratulations. Have a look on www.realoem.com put in the last 7 digits of your chassis number and it will bring up your cars spec, if you then search the TV option you can see the components.

Check that you have a Digital Tuner if its analogue then it wont work without a freeview tuner that could be why you have a remote? You say you have a playstation is that in the boot or the back of the car? Another reason for a remote check if you have a Webasto unit to give Aux Heating on the OBC screen you should have either Aux Heating or Aux Vent

So i tried that website you told me about. I couldnt search for the tv things on there it wouldnt let me do anything once i put the last 7 didgets any other ideas??? As for the remote iv figured thats for the tvs, where would i find the digital arial for the tvs?? Also still struggling with arial signal for the radio itself

Guest Mister Dabsy

For models without the "shark-fin" aerial on the roof, BMW use either the front or rear screen heater element as an aerial !

Most important is the aerial amplifier usually located in the rear near other ICE modules, these can fail.

As Dave mentioned, if you have the Analogue Tuner then you won't get a TV signal.

OK in realoem did you press browse parts after entering your Vin? once you have done that look under Navigation.

As the play station is in the boot hopefully it has been fitted as a stand alone and no one has tried to hack it into the BMW system.